Frequently Asked Questions
How do I renew my subscription plan?
Contact sales to receive a quote and purchasing options for your subscription renewal.
What happens when my subscription plan expires?
Geneious reverts to restricted mode when the subscription has expired. In restricted mode you can view your data and import and export your files, however most other functions are disabled.
What is the difference between a personal and floating plan?
A personal plan is for individual use only so you will need a separate license for each user. Geneious can be activated on up to three of the user’s computers, but will only run on one at a time. A floating plan is for groups that are sharing licenses. The number of seats purchased equals the maximum number of simultaneous users.
What support is offered?
For help using Geneious multiple learning resources and access to our scientific support team is available directly from within Geneious or by visiting the support website.
Our technology team is also hard at work behind the scenes monitoring changes to operating systems and external databases, such as NCBI, and issuing updates to Geneious as required.